Getting Fresh

20130324-163002.jpg

 

Today is a new beginning and the start of Rose and my fresh, primal eating lifestyle. Today is Sunday, so fortunately I had time to visit my local farmers market to stock up on fresh ingredients. It was definitely the right place to start this journey.

The first stop was a local lady who makes freshly squeezed juice. I chose a carrot, beetroot, apple and celery juice. ZING! I was ready to shop up a storm.

I brought everything from different varieties of mushrooms to fennel, mint and radishes, to the usual salad & stir-fry staples.

The fresh farmers market is definitely the place that I need to visit each week. It is much fresher and cheaper than my local grocery store and there is more variety, plus by shopping at the farmers market I am supporting our local growers. It is a win win all round.

CaraleeSig

Leave a Reply

