TO WHINE OR NOT TO WINE…

For me these two words go hand and hand. With wine consumption the end result is always followed with a good whine. Not necessarily directly but at some stage down the track. You see, I love wine. The marriage of good food flavours and a delicious crisp white or a warming red is to me one of lifes simple pleasures. But here lies the problem…a beautiful meal shared with others with my favourite drop always results in a huge whining session from me. Why is this you may ask? My problem is that the following day I eat my way through the after effects of my wine drinking session. I start the morning devouring sugary drinks and craving and indulging in salty, fatty, unwholesome foods. It is bad. Really bad!! I eat all day until I reach the point when I simply cannot face another morsel. And then I whine. I feel awful, guilty, uncomfortable, and lethargic and vow to make better food choices on Monday.

For this lifestyle adventure to be a success I can see it is necessary for me to give up the wine (at least for now). I am at this point unable to control the after effects and so at this point do solemnly swear that not a drop will pass my lips until my mind, body, and soul are solidly on the path towards a better me. Who knows, maybe I will even enjoy some wine time down time.

RoseSig

One comment

  1. burleighheads

    Hahaha classic….. Its all of us…. who would want a nice fresh fruit salad after a big night not me, bacon & eggs, more grease the better, its funny how the greasy breakfast always wins!

Leave a Reply

