Finding Inspiration

20130323-094955.jpg

I love these funny postcards, hilarious. I can relate to them all. I particularly love….

Whoever said “nothing tastes as good as skinny feels” has clearly never had cupcakes. Or wine. Or chocolate. Or pizza.’ 

I agree! I love pizza and cupcakes, I love wine, I love bread, I love it all. But truthfully all of those gooey, cheesy, sweet, yummy foods actually don’t love me. In reality not only do these foods contribute to my weight, but worse, I react badly to them. I get bloated and experience digestive issues that result in sore tummy aches.

But you guessed it, that doesn’t stop me from eating them. WHY? Why do I continue to do that to myself?! I actually don’t know. I have asked myself that very question so many times…. particularly when I am curled over in the bathroom suffering from the ring of fire. In one of my most recent attacks I was in there so long that the automatic lights went off and I had to fend for myself the the dark!

Am I addicted? Is it that I have no will power? Maybe I don’t care enough.

If I am going through a healthy eating cycle, (which I do every few months) I don’t have any symptoms and I really enjoy feeling good and sleeping better. So why is it so hard for me to stick to healthy eating day after day.

My goal – to be junk free and to not want it & instead to eat only food that nature grows. Can I do it? I hope so.

Cx

Leave a Reply

